Sfinge recipe (Moroccan Doughnuts)

EASY Sfinge Recipe (Moroccan Doughnuts)

IMG_4176-2

Click the link to see how I made these amazing Moroccan doughnuts! You will only need 5 basic ingredients which include the vegetable oil for frying them!

Sfinge is an airy and very light doughnut made with a sticky, almost batter-like yeasted dough that fries up like an Italian zeppole. Once the sticky dough is made you will need to wet hands your hands with cold water to simply pinch off a knob of the batter and gently stretch the bit of dough into a ring shape before dropping it into hot oil.

Sprinkle with sugar and enjoy!

Published by Maroccfood

As the name suggests, a blog orientated around my cultural heritage, Morocco. The blog serves to give an insight into not only moroccan food and my passion for sharing my authentic moroccan recipes but also culinary therapy. Culinary therapy is as mental health experts suggest, cooking with helping to relieve depression, anxiety, eating disorders, and other conditions and many counselors are now using cooking or baking as therapy tools for people suffering from mental-health problems. If I can inspire anyone to cook/bake as a way to help improve their mental state, then I have achieved my purpose for creating this blog. Enjoy and support me on this journey to positivity :) Fancy a Moroccan inspired breakfast? Now selling Moroccan pancakes in London, email: maroccfood@outlook.com

Leave a comment