Seafood potato salad recipe🦞

Seafood potato salad using ONLY 5 main ingredients!

Ingredients:

•a pack of new potatoes

•a pack of seafood sticks

•tiny bunch of parsley/coriander

•half an onion

•2 garlic cloves

•squeeze of lemon

Method:

•boil potatoes until the skin starts peeling off not too soft

•meanwhile chop the onion (very finely), parsley, garlic and seafood sticks. •mix everything together and add a drizzle of olive oil

•add the spices (to your taste). I used 1/2 table soon of salt, 1 teaspoon of pepper, 1 teaspoon of ginger

Side note: make sure you cut the onion very finely it can be overpowering so add less then you can always add more at the end.

I really hope you like this recipe! It’s great for days when you aren’t hungry but are hungry if you know what I mean lol! It’s also a great side dish to have alongside a tagine. Hope you enjoy, tag @maroccfood on Instagram if you follow the recipe. I’d love to see how your salad turned out 😋🇲🇦

Published by Maroccfood

As the name suggests, a blog orientated around my cultural heritage, Morocco. The blog serves to give an insight into not only moroccan food and my passion for sharing my authentic moroccan recipes but also culinary therapy. Culinary therapy is as mental health experts suggest, cooking with helping to relieve depression, anxiety, eating disorders, and other conditions and many counselors are now using cooking or baking as therapy tools for people suffering from mental-health problems. If I can inspire anyone to cook/bake as a way to help improve their mental state, then I have achieved my purpose for creating this blog. Enjoy and support me on this journey to positivity :) Fancy a Moroccan inspired breakfast? Now selling Moroccan pancakes in London, email: maroccfood@outlook.com

Leave a comment